National Roadway Safety Awards


The National Roadway Safety Awards is a biennial competition sponsored by the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) and the Roadway Safety Foundation (RSF) to recognize roadway safety achievements that move the United States towards zero deaths and serious injuries on the nation’s roadways. The competition acknowledges successful engineering solutions that agencies have integrated into their roadway safety programs.