









































Greg Cohen, Executive Director of the Roadway Safety Foundation welcomes guests and award winners to the November 15 awards ceremony with opening remarks and a brief history of the National Roadway Safety Awards Program.















Roadway Safety Foundation Executive Director Greg Cohen (left) and Deputy Secretary of Transportation John Porcari present 2011 National Roadway Safety Awards to Todd Postel (left, Linn County Secondary Roads Department) and Mike McClain (Jones County Secondary Roads Department) for the "Jones/Linn County Portland Cement Concrete Pavement Overlay With Safety Edge ™ Program."

















Roadway Safety Foundation Executive Director Greg Cohen (left) and Deputy Secretary of Transportation John Porcari present 2011 National Roadway Safety Awards to Brad Estochen (left, Minnesota Department of Transportation) and Wayne Fingalson (Wright County Minnesota Highway Department) for the "Minnesota County Road Safety Plans" and "Wright County Highway Roadway Safety" programs.





Honorable Mention Texas Department c Iransportation "FW 1960 Wedian Improvements Program"





Deputy Secretary of
Transportation John Porcari is
interviewed by an AASHTO
Transportation TV reporter
following the awards ceremony.











